Page 313 of 638 FirstFirst ... 213263303311312313314315323363413 ... LastLast
Results 3,121 to 3,130 of 6373

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 313

paleoonadime is offline Junior Member
    Your location: Kent, OH

How Primal are you: I guess very, I eat primal/paleo out of love and necessity, love to lift heavy things, play, and I walk a lot at work.

Do you consume dairy: Butter and the occasional cream and cheese

Do you drink coffee or tea: Tea lots of tea

Motivator for switching to Primal: celiac and thinking that the doctors suggestion to just eat replacement grains didn't make sense

Favorite exercise: Brazilian Jiu Jitsu I'm very new to it and love it! Swimming and lifting weights

Favorite Primal food:A really good carolina style pulled pork

Best part about being Primal: Being healthy and not having migraines or chemical sensitivities

Worst part about being Primal: I'm not sure there is a bad thing, I have my life back. If i'm being honest I didn't get my life back. I got a new, better life.

boarderbabe13 is offline Junior Member
    Your location: Iowa

Age (If you want): 31

How Primal are you: beginning stages

Do you consume dairy: yes, yogurt and cheese and the occasionally butter

Do you drink coffee or tea: No

Motivator for switching to Primal: general blahness, possibly gluten intollerance and severe bilateral lower extremity edema that has no cause but led to severe weight gain.

Favorite exercise: Belly dancing

Favorite Primal food: Bison and my favorite "salad"...chopped hardboiled eggs topped with lean ham and turkey and sunflower seeds.

Best part about being Primal: Just feeling better overall. I don't get so sick everytime I eat now and my heartburn has decreased significantly. I've also already lost 1.6 lbs in my first week without out the help of Lasik. (first time in 4 months I've lost weight without the help of medication).