Page 303 of 631 FirstFirst ... 203253293301302303304305313353403 ... LastLast
Results 3,021 to 3,030 of 6306

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 303

Kunko is offline Member
    Primal Fuel
    Your location: Gwangmyeong (technically part of Seoul) South Korea

Age (If you want): 22 gonna be 23 soon

How Primal are you: literally just started Wednesday so easing into it and starting hardcore Monday

Do you consume dairy: Yes, originally from Wisconsin so you kinda got to, but I'm really cutting back on it

Do you drink coffee or tea: both, slowly easing into drinking them both with minimal sugar or none at all

Motivator for switching to Primal: Well I am an 12 year post op kidney transplant recipient and the medication I am on causes diabetes. This I have learned the hard way greatly limits my already limited options. I wanted to do a summer program in India before I graduated college, but was told flat out no because "Where would you store your insulin?" and I almost didn't get to study abroad period or get this really nice job in Korea because "what about your insulin?" So I'm hoping with the help of going primal and the new advances in insulin (yay for the pen!) that I can slowly wean myself off of it, I'm not classified as insulin dependent yet, and really start living my life. I also hope to get in better shape because after my kidney transplant I really cut back on the sports.

Favorite exercise: Dancing, particularly bollywood it is the best!

Favorite Primal food: Eggs

Best part about being Primal: I can eat a lot and just from doing it mildly the past 2 full days I have a lot of energy

Worst part about being Primal: I'm an Asian in Asia.....it is fricken hard to avoid grain when I eat lunch with my kids and half the lunch is some type of rice or carb. Also it is hard to find a lot of the add on primal options like Coconut butter or coconut products besides the overly sweetened kind.

inesenite is offline Senior Member