Page 270 of 638 FirstFirst ... 170220260268269270271272280320370 ... LastLast
Results 2,691 to 2,700 of 6374

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 270

Sylviesonrisa is offline Junior Member

Intro to Grok life :)

Hi Groks and Grokettes! I'm relatively new to this lifestyle, my Dad and my Brother introduced me to it a couple of months ago, and my husband and I have started fully living the vida groka a few weeks ago. We're still learning as we go, but I have to say that since starting we both feel a WORLD of difference. Looking forward to some six-pack abs making their debut in the new year

AlphaWolf is offline Junior Member
    i read this blog its so interesting and informative.......
    mens fashion

ljq309 is offline Senior Member
    Your location: Canberra, Australia

Age (If you want): 46

How Primal are you: Hmm good question... maybe 60-70%, been dabbling for a couple of weeks while waiting for my books, working towards 80+%, I'll see how I go.

Do you consume dairy: Yes, cheeses, greek yogurt, creams, not large quantities except for 200g yogurt most mornings. Milk doesn't seem to like me anymore...

Do you drink coffee or tea: Herbal teas, an extremely occasional coffee.

Motivator for switching to Primal: For my health, the weight is gone (sorry but CW worked) now I just want to be a healthier me.

Favorite exercise: Walking and yoga... that makes me laugh a bit, I don't know that there's much overlap between yoga people and primal people, I could be wrong though.

Favorite Primal food: I'm loving not feeling guilty about eating a big serve of meat, I'm drooling over some of the dessert recipes I have seen (but not tried), and I'm glad almond meal is a common ingredient, we love almond meal and already use it regularly.

Best part about being Primal: I feel great, I am sleeping well (thank you thank you thank you), I'm not hungry.