Results 2,151 to 2,160 of 6375

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 216

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Labhraín View Post
    Your location: Northern California, USA

Age (If you want): Late 40s

How Primal are you: Mostly

Do you consume dairy: Some cheese, occasional cream/sour cream

Do you drink coffee or tea: I have the rare cup of either.

Motivator for switching to Primal: Good health, weight loss. I've been eating according to Atkins for 7 months, but have not consumed things such as artificial sweetners, "low carb" products, etc. during that time. I've chosen to keep it natural, instead. My blood pressure is now normal, my triglycerides are under 100 and my decades-long daily fight with GERD is GONE!

Favorite exercise: HIIT

Favorite Primal food: It's a toss up between beef and eggs

Best part about being Primal: How good I feel!

Worst part about being Primal: Eating at other peoples' homes
    Welcome from Sacramento! Sounds like you are already on track.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

quidam is offline Senior Member
    Your location:Pennsylvania, USA

Age (If you want): 31

How Primal are you: Currently 50/50, trying to get back to my former 90%

Do you consume dairy:Yes, but may have to cut back on that.

Do you drink coffee or tea:Never

Motivator for switching to Primal: I started by accident, and then looked up what I was doing to see why I suddenly felt so good!

Favorite exercise: walking

Favorite Primal food: steak

Best part about being Primal: How good I end up feeling and looking!