Page 105 of 620 FirstFirst ... 55595103104105106107115155205605 ... LastLast
Results 1,041 to 1,050 of 6198

Thread: Obligatory forum Introduce yourself thread page 105

sarahd is offline Junior Member
    Shop Now
    Hello everyone, I've been reading Mark's newsletters and have had the Primal Blueprint for a wee while now so thought it was about time I joined the site. I'm not primal in any way right now but I admire how committed you all are and am fascinated by the benefits that people are reporting. I'm a nutritionist and fitness instructor, trained in the 'conventional wisdom' way of thinking, and have been vegetarian for over 20 years. I'm interested in exploring the primal way, possibly doing some research, although it will be baby steps for me as I can't quite imagine eating meat yet.

Your location: Dunbar, Scotland

Age (If you want): 32

How Primal are you: Not at all. I've just started following the Primal Blueprint fitness plan, and am giving up refined grains and sugar, but I'm not ready to give up my vegetarian diet yet. Giving up cake and cutting down on long runs is a big enough step for now.

Do you consume dairy: Yes

Do you drink coffee or tea: I'm a reformed tea-addict but still drink the occasional cup of tea or coffee.

Motivator for switching to Primal: Mounting evidence on the health effects of refined grains, along with a dip in enthusiasm for my marathon training, plus an inquisitive nature. I'd like to give it a try and see if it works for me.

Favorite exercise: Mountain biking, running and ashtanga yoga.

Favorite Primal food: All green veggies.

Best part about being Primal: I'll have to wait and see.

Worst part about being Primal: I don't know if I can force myself to eat meat. Or give up cake.

Hanna is offline Senior Member
    Your location: Sweden

Age (If you want): 34

How Primal are you: I have been trying for a couple of weeks, and I would have to say about 70%?