Thread: Primal Journal (SaraVZ) page

SaraVZ is offline Member

Primal Journal (SaraVZ)

Primal Fuel
    I've been eating primal for about a month now. I want to start a journal here to keep track of what I'm eating, to list out my goals, and also as an exercise accountability tool.
    My stats:
    32yrs old, 5'6
    starting weight when I started primal was 157.8
    today's weigh in is 150
    goal weight 130

I'm a MI sahm of a 3 yr old, a 5yr old, and a 6yr old. Once school starts up my life gets busy, since I volunteer at two schools, carpool, and also volunteer heavily at our church during the fall/winter months.

Besides losing weight I also want to get in shape. I'm tired of being out of breath going up stairs! I haven't really started exercising yet, except for a mile walk with my puppy every night. I need to look more into primal exercise and start doing more to get in shape.

Since I'm still fairly new to primal eating, there's things I still need to cut out/tweak. But I'm very proud of myself for the things I have cut out/changed since starting. My husband is still in shock that I went from drinking several cans of regular Coke everyday, to being totally caffeine free since the first day I started primal yay!
    Last edited by SaraVZ; 07-29-2011 at 07:40 AM.
    ~*Sara*~

SaraVZ is offline Member
    7/28
    -breakfast: 2 pastured eggs with red pepper, onion, mushrooms, and raw milk cheese mixed in. I also threw in the last of some store bought bacon crumbles, and from now on I'll make them with real bacon. Seasoned with Himalayan pink sea salt, and fresh ground pepper.
    -lunch: it's really hot, and I just don't have an appetite. I'm just going to keep drinking ice water and probably have an early supper.
    -supper: marinated salmon with lemon juice, cauliflower with cheese melted on top.
    -snacks: blueberries, one reeses pb cup and a small fun size plain m&m (epic primal fails there!), bbq almonds