Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: family doctor, new to forum page

dr_mike is offline Junior Member

Cool family doctor, new to forum

Hello everyone,
    I read the Primal Blueprint about a year ago and it was a huge eye opener for me. I have implemented it into my life and have lost weight and have never felt better. I am a family physician, and I recommend it to a lot of my patients, and I have seen tremendous results in people who suffered from many of the ailments associated with the standard American diet. my goal is to get as many patients off of their medications as possible. my favorite part of this website is the recipes that people post. lots of good stuff is shared.

Mike Gager is offline Senior Member
    welcome to the site!

out of curiousity have you discussed the PB with any other doctors? wondering what the general consensus was among doctors
    Primal Chaos
    37yo 6'5"
    6-19-2011 393lbs 60" waist
    current 338lbs 49" waist
    goal 240lbs 35" waist

teamommy is offline Member
    Where are you located? We would love to have paleo/primal family doc!

IcarianVX is offline Senior Member
    Welcome doc. Glad to have you here.
    People too weak to follow their own dreams will always try to discourage others.

marthat is offline Senior Member
    Welcome! I'm an RD, also following Primal for a while now and feeling great. Starting to tell others about it and get them off of the grains/sugars. Just can't spout the old "party line" anymore!

yodiewan is offline Senior Member
    Awesome. It's good to know that there are doctors out there who can think for themselves when it comes to nutrition and how much it impacts health. Welcome to the forum.

Nanzi is offline Senior Member