Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal - WhalersGirl page

whalersgirl is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal - WhalersGirl

Primal Fuel
    I'm on day 5 of a Whole30 challenge and decided that it might be helpful if I kept myself honest on here. Specifically, I'm having an epic sugar craving at the moment and I think that doing this will help me get my brain in the right place before 3 o'clock.

Why before 3, you may ask? I am an intern in a law office full of wonderful people. So wonderful, in fact, that when the tech guy comes to do systems updates he brings a dozen Tim Horton's donuts (and, unfortunately for me, leaves them on the work table that I can see from my office). So wonderful that every Friday we have Ice Cream Time where everyone hangs out, eats a little ice cream, and talks about how their weeks are going. It's a wonderful, thoughtful, communal atmosphere, but this particular Friday has brought me face to face with two of my favorite things in the entire world - donuts and ice cream. So, I'm starting this journal. Have to do something to stop myself from tripping and falling face first into that box of donuts.

I've been meaning to set down the history that got me to the point of starting my Whole30 because I'm a little concerned that a) I'll cheat, or b) that I'll start to feel so good that I'll think it was all in my head and just go back into my old eating habits willy-nilly. And thus - the story (which as I kept writing it got excessively long, but it felt sort of good to put it all out there) :