Thread: Hi there from Phoenix, AZ page

boond2 is offline Junior Member

Hi there from Phoenix, AZ

Shop Now
    I am considering primal eating as I was diagnosed with Hashimoto's Thyroiditis 9 months ago and have gained 35 lbs in the last year. I bought the Paleo Diet by Cordain and I have been perusing this site for the past few days while reading the book by Cordain. I like the site better here for the Primal Blueprint (the other site sucks), but I can't figure out what the differences are between these two diets. Also, now I see that there is another book out by Wolff and I am wondering what the heck could be in that one. Any advice or suggestions would be most helpful.
    Thanks and Grok on!!!

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Lots of us like to recommend Archevore - Getting Started. It is not exactly Primal but close, and a concise introduction.

Search MDA for "Hashimoto".
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Thanks so much for the resources. I am checking them out now! Appreciate you getting back to me.

Yvonne PHX Guest
    Welcome! I am in Phoenix also and was diagnosed with Hashimoto's three years ago. Ridding my diet of gluten has helped me immensely.

JTWolflied is offline Member
    This is Mark's own description of the differences between the Primal Blueprint and the Paleo diet.

What’s the Difference Between Primal and Paleo? | Mark's Daily Apple
    http://www.getmoneyout.com

Start: March 2011
    Start Weight: 245 lbs.
    Current Weight (November 2011): 208.4 lbs. and counting.
    Goal weight: 195 lbs.

Yvonne,