Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I need more carbs page

d2mini is offline Senior Member

I need more carbs

Shop Now
    I've been at it for 7 months and realizing that my carbs still tend to be 50 grams or less without even thinking about it. What would be some good carbs to add besides veggies which I already eat?
    I'm doing one high carb day per week now that I've plateaued at that last 5-10lb mark, but I think I need to double my carbs the rest of the days.
    -dennis

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Do you eat fruit?

Personally, I would add potatoes.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

d2mini is offline Senior Member
    Ya, but i've pretty much stuck to berries... or the occasional plantain.
    I'm normally not a fan of potatoes unless they are of the fried variety. And then I assume they are fried in vegetable oil.
    I do like potato salad though. Potatos and mayo... I guess that would work.
    -dennis

tag
    tag is offline Junior Member
    asdf a fasdf asdfasdf

Zed
    Zed is offline Senior Member
    Fruits, Plantains, Green Bananas, Sweet Potatoes (the typical orange variety, and the white varieties), yams, name (taro, white/yellow varieties), yautia, yucca (cassava), winter squashes, and white rice are all "safe starches". I have at least one variety per day.

JPA
    JPA is offline Senior Member
    Once I stopped being afraid of carbs my sleep got 100x better and my overall health as well. I'm having over 300g today as a workout day, and on non workout days I'm on the 150-200 g scale... and barely gaining weight.