Thread: Any female Fitness competitors out there? page

jennachica is offline Member

Any female Fitness competitors out there?

Putting on my flame suit here as I realize there are plenty of people who do not agree with the Fitness and Bodybuilding competition life, but I'll take a chance anyways.

Anyways, I've been competing for a few years now in Fitness Model/Bikini, and this is the first year I'm going Paleo at it. So just wondering if there's anyone else out there in the MDA forums who are doing the same!

bloodorchid is offline Senior Member
    i'm just a wannabe at this point no flames, i think people should use weights if they want

Quote Originally Posted by bloodorchid View Post
    i'm just a wannabe at this point no flames, i think people should use weights if they want
    , I find nothing more empowering than a heavy lifting session!

AAMonty is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jennachica View Post
    Putting on my flame suit here as I realize there are plenty of people who do not agree with the Fitness and Bodybuilding competition life, but I'll take a chance anyways.

Anyways, I've been competing for a few years now in Fitness Model/Bikini, and this is the first year I'm going Paleo at it. So just wondering if there's anyone else out there in the MDA forums who are doing the same!
    Hey there Jennachica! My personal trainer has challenged me to do a fitness model/bikini comp with her in a year's time. I'd love to pick your brain about it. I have no idea what to expect or if my body is even capable of being lean enough. I'm thinking of doing a blog: - 'Can eating Paleo and lifting for 12 months turn me into a fitness model?' Something like that, but I'm almost embarrassed to tell people I know about it. First because of what people think about the comps themselves, and second because I still have a quite a bit of BF to get rid of.
    What was your diet like before you went Paleo? How were you eating to get your BF down?