Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: primal in the army page

saarx1 is offline Senior Member

primal in the army

Shop Now
    im recruited to the army in like 4 months and i wondered how can you be primal in the army..
    and one more thing, after u reprogram you genes to burn fat, can you still eat pasta or somthing before a run? cause i think theres mainly carbs in the army meals and not so much fats

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Avoid wheat whenever you can. You will probably need extra carbs, at least during training. Potatoes, sweet potatoes and white rice will be fine. Grab any healthy fat you can, e.g. butter, to go with them.

Thank you for serving!
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

saarx1 is offline Senior Member
    thank you il keep that in mind.
    i guess it will be most dificult in basic training cause iwont have control on what i eat but i hope it will be better after it.

aireals is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by saarx1 View Post
    thank you il keep that in mind.
    i guess it will be most dificult in basic training cause iwont have control on what i eat but i hope it will be better after it.
    Yeah Im shipping to the air force as well in around 4 months and I was basically going to just eat what they gave me during basic and get back on track after. Granted AF basic is much easier than army, I dont think you get a lot of food options.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by aireals View Post