Thread: Question bout exercise and pain page

mommy2three is offline Member

Unhappy Question bout exercise and pain

I had a cervical spine fusion a year and a half ago. Since then I have had severe neck, shoulder and arm pain. So bad they are wanting to implant a device to help with pain. I just had a bone scan done and doc. Called and said we need to stop all treatment till he can get me in to talk about results. now I'm a nervous mess but that is besides the point. All that to say I can hardly move without bad pain, is there any exercise I can do that won't hurt but help? I'm a diabetic and while I don't weigh much I can't afford to gain. I ha e already went up by 20pd. This had got to stop as my sugars are climbing with my weight. I am new to paleo eating but tried a year ago. I know it will help but how good is it to eat right but not get the excersise I need too? Sorry if this doesn't make much since im in a great deal of pain and not taking pain meds except over counter stuff which is like tic tac thanks for reading. Amanda
    Forgiveness will free you

Diabetic, high cholesterol, spine fusion and living with daily pain but has hope for the future

Sanctus Real is offline Senior Member