Page 234 of 614 FirstFirst ... 134184224232233234235236244284334 ... LastLast
Results 2,331 to 2,340 of 6138

Thread: The Journey begins with me page 234

demuralist is online now Senior Member
    Shop Now
    I think (and mind you I am no expert on this!) that the thing is if your protein is too high then it is converted to sugar just like carbs (that's the theory anyway), thinking not enough fat just makes it less satisfying? I gotta read more of Dr. Attia's blog I think, he is very good at explaining things in great scientific detail.

In the mean time I would be adding either butter to soup stock or cream (or the equivalent, I did post that non-dairy creamer recipe) to tea.

p.s. sad that you are still feeling a little off. Is Wellbutrin a different kind of antidepressant? in other words does it work totally differently than the other one (prozac right?)
    Chris
    "Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass. It is about learning to dance in the rain."
    Unknown

My journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread36279.html

My "Program": doing my version of a 5:2 -2 day fast diet with real food every day

Pebbles67 is online now Senior Member
    + 1 Attia also talks about the fat being very important for getting you into and maintaining deep ketosis. Apparently there are different levels as measured by a blood monitor.
    Paula Primal since 9/24/2010
    "Our greatest foes, and whom we must chiefly combat, are within." Miguel de Cervantes

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools
    MFP username: MDAPebbles67

athomeontherange is online now Senior Member
    Wellibutrin is a different antidepressant. Between dealing with my dd and menopause I need something stronger.

protein converts to sugar/carbs?? crap! Okkkk extra butter and cream on the way. I have been using half and half but looks like I need to go back to hwc.. that might help the fat as well.