Page 478 of 767 FirstFirst ... 378428468476477478479480488528578 ... LastLast
Results 4,771 to 4,780 of 7668

Thread: Anxiety, depression, laziness...Can the nameless wonder change? page 478

namelesswonder is online now Moderator
    Shop Now
    Yay, got tomorrow off
    Journal on depression/anxiety
    Currently trying to figure out WTF to eat (for IBS-C).

diene is offline Senior Member
    Yay! What does Hulky do, and where is he going? Sorry if this is general knowledge, but I'm pretty new to your blog so... :/

No worries, I don't think I've mentioned it much. Hulky is a bio major and this will be his last year in school (was in the Army before starting college & took the last year off). This was the only course to fulfill one of his last requirements that would fit in his schedule. He's doing 3 weeks up in Maine (7.5 hr drive from Boston!) at a research station with his professors and the rest of his marine biology class to study things, sit in some lectures, and begin putting together a research paper. He has to give an oral presentation while he's up there and the paper itself is due sometime in September. It's very convenient because his schedule for the rest of the semester (which doesn't actually start until after Labor Day) will only be 3 classes. Lots of free time to study and get his GPA up!

diene is offline Senior Member
    Awesome! That actually sounds like a lot of fun!

jenn26point2 is online now Senior Member
    That sounds like an awesome class! I'm envious. The sciences have always been a favorite of mine. I did a stint in college as a bio major (biotechnology actually - wanted to be a forensic scientist and that was the closest thing my college offered), and later switched gears to seek my RN. Didn't finish that one b/c life wouldn't allow me to quit my job and go to school full time. Glad Hulky's seeing it through. Someday I will go back to school (AGAIN) and earn that bio or nursing degree.
    Primal since March 5, 2012