Page 151 of 797 FirstFirst ... 51101141149150151152153161201251651 ... LastLast
Results 1,501 to 1,510 of 7966

Thread: Anxiety, depression, laziness...Can the nameless wonder change? page 151

WarlordBlade is offline Senior Member
    Hey! How come us fellas can't be special flowers too? Or snowflakes? Yeah... there is no way I'm touching a few of the more feminine threads on this forum! (maybe I shouldn't even be in here...?)

I love the conversation you are having here. I'm fairly new to Primal still, just finishing up 6 months with my wife. I've always been skinny. I'm losing all the extra fat STILL on Primal and I need to eat MORE so I can get to where I want my weight to be! So obviously I shouldn't take part in any conversation on this forum, right?

I personally think that the best thing Primal has to offer is the self awareness it can bring. My Primal is not your primal nor is it like anybody else's Primal. And that doesn't matter! Listen to your body because it knows what you need, or at least can inform you if you are doing something right or wrong! We are all unique in weird ways, but in that we are all the same and if you are a supportive community you can learn a lot no matter who or where or what you are! (TAKE THE MAGIC IODINE NOW!!)

I think you are doing a great job namelesswonder - keep up the good work and the great journal, and when you are old and mature like the rest of us, you too will be able to... Totally kidding there - people need to be willing to look for examples everywhere, and I know there is lots those special snowflakes could learn from you.

Also, side question: is your family Russian? (Lived in Russia for a few years, got a Russian degree, etc etc, so just figured I'd ask!)
    ~It's All Relative!~
    34 - 5'11" CW - 159 GW - 175 10% BF or less!

Primal Journal
    Fitness Blog - Instagram
    Join me on Fitocracy

namelesswonder is offline Senior Member
    Thanks guys, it is good to know we have some sane folks around