Page 115 of 678 FirstFirst ... 1565105113114115116117125165215615 ... LastLast
Results 1,141 to 1,150 of 6779

Thread: Anxiety, depression, laziness...Can the nameless wonder change? page 115

jenn26point2 is online now Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Quote Originally Posted by namelesswonder View Post
    Right, and tonight is the anniversary of my overdose/suicide attempt. 8 years now. Usually I forget, but my mood will not allow for that today. Today, for the first time, I am not happy with where I am post-overdose.
    I'm sorry you're having such a rough time. (hugs)
    Primal since March 5, 2012
    SW: 221 | CW: 182 | LPW: 166 | UGW: 140 (80 lbs loss)

naiadknight is online now Senior Member
    Cube 'em, toss 'em with butter, rosemary, thyme, garlic, salt, and pepper, and bake until tender.
    As to the crying, I hear you. I've been needing to cry for a couple months now, but every time it actually tries to appear, I'm in a public place, and by the time I get back home it's gone. I don't like the tears, but they're a pressure release valve for the "I want outs." I usually have no clue what I want out of, because I love Geek and most of my life, but it's just this strong urge to run away from my problems, just for a little while. (I know I get it from mom. She acted on her urges.) Whenever I do cry and Geek's around to find me, he'll help me feel better, but there is a corking action there, because I know it pains him to see me hurting. I'unno. Crying is cathartic, but too much is counterproductive. I've been taught for so long that tears are bad that it's hard to act otherwise.
    Anyways that's my 3 cents and more than you didn't want.
    "No fate but what we make"- Sarah Connor, Terminator 2
    Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, steak in one hand, chocolate in the other, yelling "Holy F***, What a Ride!"