Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Tom Ewer's Journal page

tomewer is offline Member

Tom Ewer's Journal

Shop Now
    Okay...so I'm brand new to this. And when I say brand new, I really mean it - having first visited this website about 4 hours ago!

I am making a 30 day commitment to the lifestyle promoted by this website. When that period has ended I will analyse the benefits and move forwards accordingly.

Upon reading the first few articles I came across, I decided to start the diet immediately. No "well I'll just have this last chocolate bar" or anything of that rubbish.

For dinner, I had chicken, stuffed with pork, wrapped in bacon, with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

After an hour or so I was still hungry, so I had a two egg omelette with chicken, bacon and mushrooms. I have a feeling that eggs might get old for me quickly...we shall see.

I think one of the most challenging things is going to be tackling my sweet tooth. I can feel sated but still want something sweet. From what I can see, the Paleo diet does not major on sweet things.

So why am I doing this? Roughly in order:

1. I want to look good
    2. I want a better complexion
    3. I want to be fitter
    4. I want to kick my insomnia
    5. I want to be more alert

Pretty vain I know, but honesty is my policy!

One of the main reasons for me being here is accountability, so I hope you guys can give me support!

Thanks for reading!

honeybuns is offline Senior Member
    I am here for you!

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Mark freely admits that vanity works for him. Hehe.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.