Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal: onelasttime page

onelasttime Guest

Primal Journal: onelasttime

Time to start a journal and get serious!

I'm been around for a few months but I haven't fully committed instead I've been jumping off and on. A few notes about me - reformed vegetarian, with a sweet tooth and dairy obsession who was recently found to be gluten intolerant. While researching options to remove gluten from my diet I came across MDA and found the concept interesting. My household is committed to eating conscientiously farmed local products and although he's not primal himself my husband is supportive of my choice. Luckily for me, I do all the cooking and he'll eat whatever I put on his plate. I have been fasting for short periods for many years so I will include IF. I still haven't read the PB but I'm thinking it should be a gift to myself. I've read many other books on the western food systems and nutrition - currently slogging through Good Calories, Bad Calories.

Height: 163 cm

Current weight: 62 kg

Better weight: 56 kg

Goals:

1. Eat primally 80-90% with limited dairy (cream, butter, aged hard cheese) and 85% chocolate.

2. Lift weights 3 times per week

3. Move more

4. Treat myself to something relaxing each week

Today - Began with 24 hour fast and broke fast with breakfast for dinner:

2 eggs (fried in bacon fat)

5 strips of bacon

tomato

Tomorrow

Breakfast: 2 egg omelet with tea

Lunch: Big salad with tuna and mayo

Dinner: Beef steak with brussels sprouts and an apple

Workout: Weights

Thanks for reading!

onelasttime Guest

Yesterday went great - I find it easier when I can plan the day ahead of time.

Today, I woke up to some exercise that Mother Nature provided on my driveway and followed up with:

Breakfast: 2 egg omelet with tea

Lunch: Veggies (tomato, pepper, carrots, broccoli) with 4 dry nitrate free pepperettes (that may be too high in salt but tasted great) and tea