Thread: Carbs page

gofigerr is offline Junior Member

Carbs

Shop Now
    So yesterdsay I started PB and I did really well however by the end of the day I was very bloated and I did have some hypoglycemic symptoms and carb flu symptoms. A few people yesterday suggested since I'm not trying to lose a ton of weight and I'm fairly small I eat more carbs...they are talking fruit and veggies correct?? Not back to grain of any kind? I get so confused. I ate a BAS for lunch nuts for snacks and just eggs for breakfast. I think the fat is bloating me due to having no gallbladder, but I get bloated no matter what so oh well. But I guess my question is when people here say eat more carbs they mean more veggies and fruit correct?

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    yes
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Mike Gager is offline Senior Member
    yeah or possibly something starchy like a potato or rice. you want to watch out with fruit because of the sugar content

FairyRae is offline Senior Member
    Yes--veggies and fruits, sometimes starchy veg (sweet potatoes, potatoes etc...). Check the links in my sig for more on the basics if you need it!!!

Good luck going through this transition! If I were just starting to switch to primal, esp if I was not looking to lose weight, I'd personally follow my appetite, eating meats, veggies, fruits, as much as I wanted, when I felt like it to satisfaction. (That's actually what I *did* and lost lots of weight doing it too when I first switched over!) HTH!
    My Before/After Pics