Thread: Vodka Mixer page

MMMM FAT is offline Senior Member

Vodka Mixer

Since primal I have given up all gluten drinks. Vodka is gluten free but alot of the mixers end up being loaded with carbs and sugar.

I found a great mixer tonight. Sweet Leaf Unsweet Tea, black tea with touch of lemon and lime....delicious. 0 calories. Ingredients filtered water, organic black tea, natural citrus flavor, and citric acid

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Sounds good.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

GreenLightJerky is offline Senior Member
    1 high ball glass
    2 slices cucumber
    mash them up with a spoon a bit
    add 2-4oz vodka
    add ice
    fill remainder of glass with seltzer water
    amazing drink.
    you can also replace vodka with tequila for what I call the 'quila cooler'
    My name is Matt and I am a Beef Jerky Wizard.
    www.greenlightjerky.com

incognito is offline Junior Member
    I like it with ice cold water and a wedge of lime.

Hammermill is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by MMMM FAT View Post
    Since primal I have given up all gluten drinks. Vodka is gluten free but alot of the mixers end up being loaded with carbs and sugar.

I found a great mixer tonight. Sweet Leaf Unsweet Tea, black tea with touch of lemon and lime....delicious. 0 calories. Ingredients filtered water, organic black tea, natural citrus flavor, and citric acid
    Goose on the rocks with a twist o'lime always worked for me. Will have to give your mixer a try to just to "mix" it up.