Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Starting Primal...should I also start Leptin reset? page

indigogirl is offline Senior Member

Starting Primal...should I also start Leptin reset?

I'm a newbie gearing up to start Primal.
    I have yo-yoed for the last 25 years. Currently coming off hCG.
    I am 58, 169 lbs, wanting to ultimately get down to the 120's-130's...
    I am undoubtedly leptin resistant.
    Should I start Primal and leptin reset at the same time?
    Also hypothyroid, taking cytomel and levothyroxine. How do I eat breakfast 30 minutes after awakening if I have to take my thyroid meds upon arising, 1/2 hour before eating?
    Thanking you in advance for your opionions.
    Indigogirl

smartin08 is offline Junior Member
    You probably could, but maybe you want to get used to the Primal WOE first. Try it for 30 days.

If you do decide to dive in to both at the same time, can't you take your meds when you wake up and then eat 30 minutes later? Seems like that works out fine, unless I misunderstood.

FairyRae is offline Senior Member
    If you really feel like it. IMO, its a pretty big transition to go primal, and it might be easier to first go to primal foods (and eat them whenever you'd like) and THEN try a leptin reset after a month or so of being fully primal (if you still feel you need it.) It's not something I would personally recommend a person brand new to primal doing because its hard enough to change your entire way of eating by cutting certain foods/food groups. Having the option to snack on real foods (hard boiled eggs, jerky, fruit, veggies, etc) when you are getting cravings for foods you used to eat can really help you get through the transition. You may also find that you start moving towards a leptin reset style of eating naturally (many folks who transition to primal stop snacking and just eat 2-3 meals a day as their hunger dictates which can be very in line with a leptin reset.)