Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Building the Gymnastics Body Workout Routine page

anorris21 is offline Junior Member

Building the Gymnastics Body Workout Routine

Hi everyone, I just bought the book and love it, but I have a few questions about setting up the program. I'm new to gymnastic training, but not pushups and pullups. I want to do a MWF split and wanted feedback from people that read the book. I plan on doing 3 sets (may work up to 5) of up to 5 reps. When I hit 5 reps, I will add a weighted vest if possible or move up the difficulty in the moves.

Here's what I'm thinking.

Monday: Push up variations, row variations, v-up variations, deck squat variations
    Wednesday: Dip variations, pullup variations, hanging leg lift variations, single leg squat variation
    Friday: HSPU variations, curl variations, oblique variations, hamstring variations

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, especially from people that read the book to make sure I'm setting this up properly. To people that haven't read the book, what do you think?

Also, I plan on doing static holds throughout the week (headstands, handstands, l-sits, etc.)

Thanks so much,

Adam

Velocity is offline Senior Member
    Looks solid to me, coming from another BTGB reader / user. You have the core, legs, and a push and pull at each session.
    Are you a college student, trying to navigate college while being Primal? Do you know any other PB college students on a tight budget? Heck, for that matter, are YOU trying to live Primal on a budget? Enroll at Primal University!

For after all what is man in nature? A nothing in relation to infinity, all in relation to nothing, a central point between nothing and all and infinitely far from understanding either.
    -- Blaise Pascal

Quote Originally Posted by Velocity View Post
    Looks solid to me, coming from another BTGB reader / user. You have the core, legs, and a push and pull at each session.

Thanks dude. Can I ask what your routine is like?