Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Almond flour, nut butter, and other exotic ingredients page

PillowFire is offline Junior Member

How do you guys afford this stuff? Almond flour costs a lot for very little. I get the impression that people on here use a lot of almond flour and nut butters and coconut milk and stuff. I have no experience with any of these things so I don't know. Any tips or advice? I'd love to have primal cookies and baked goods too.

PrimalK is offline Junior Member

I don't use any of those things except the nut butter! I do have some almond nut butter in my food cupboard, but I find it so rich that a small taste is just sufficient. I've hardly eaten any.

FlyNavyWife is offline Senior Member

I use almond flour VERY infrequently... so the expense is kind of cancelled out that way. heh.

Coconut flour is very inexpensive when you buy in bulk - I use it for my weekly waffles with my husband. And because it's SO absorbent you only use a little bit in most recipes.

Almond butter, like almond flour is kind of a treat... I don't eat very much at one sitting either, like PrimalK. It is much "richer" than peanut butter.

Coconut milk is cheap.

Eating lots but still hungry? Eat more fat. Mid-day sluggishness? Eat more fat. Feeling depressed or irritable? Eat more fat. People think you've developed an eating disorder? Eat more fat... in front of them.

Griff is offline Senior Member

FNW, do you have a bulk source for coconut flour?

Primal eating in a nutshell: If you are hungry, eat Primal food until you are satisfied (not stuffed). Then stop. Wait until you're hungry again. Repeat.

Looking for my Cholesterol Primer? Here it is: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum...mer-(Attempt-2)

Ditch the scale!: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread33283.html

My Success Story: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread30615.html

Diana Renata is offline Senior Member

I rarely buy/use either of them, but when I do I try to get a good price.