Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Primal Tip of the Day page

wiltondeportes Guest

My Primal Tip of the Day

Primal Fuel
    I un-humbly submit....

I have been thinking about this plain room I moved into a few days ago. I was thinking "it's really plain". I wanted some posters or something. I figured I could get some pictures of things that I liked to do or wanted to do in the future.

Well...tonight I started drawing. I'm not going to lie...I suck at drawing. I think it's mostly because I can't picture what this or that looks like without seeing it. Anyways...I drew about 4 pictures that I hung up in my now un-plain room. It's freaking gorgeous.

I encourage everyone to participate in art making instead of just buying posters or the more expense paintings. Just do whatever comes to the heart, and you are going to love it. It makes your living space awesome, and it puts you in a good mood to look at it. Grok would have done it! Look at all the caves he designed.

jfreaksho is offline Senior Member
    Pics, or it didn't happen.

jqbancroft is offline Senior Member
    I'm not very good at drawing at all, but I once got a couple of canvases and some coordinating paint colors and then dipped my small terrier's feet in the paints, and had her walk across the canvas until I was satisfied. It was pretty sweet, actually.

naiadknight is online now Senior Member
    In my lab (craft room/ office/ gaming rig room), I have 2 paintings by my grandmother, including one of me at 5, an old piping and tunnel map of my alma mater from the 70s found in the tunnels by a good friend (the tunnels were largely abandoned shortly after this map was made and it was punishable by expulsion for a student to get caught in the tunnels), a framed poster of The American Skyline, and a 3'x6' white board panel with multiple colors of markers velcroed to the wall beside it.