Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: E/C -- how bad is it? page

Drama is offline Member

E/C -- how bad is it?

Primal Fuel
    I'm sure this is horrible, and I'll catch a lot of flack, but I did an ephedrine/caffeine stack a couple months ago and got absolutely shredded. It not only boosts your metabolism, but it inhibits your appetite. I did this stack before I started researching more about eating Primal and taking it seriously. Now I am more focused on doing this for the lifestyle benefits -- not just for asthetic purposes.

I'm sure there is a lot of evidence pointing out that excessive caffeine is bad -- almost common sense. Does anyone drink coffee or caffeinated tea? Or is that something to be avoided.

Cheers,

Zach

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Coffee is fine unless it gives you problems.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

yodiewan is offline Senior Member
    I also drink coffee pretty much every day. I don't "jones" for it or get headaches on the days that I skip it though, so I figure it's alright.

From what little I've heard, I'd stay away from ephedrine. It's banned in the U.S. now, right?

Canarygirl is offline Senior Member
    It's not banned in the US. I personally know one person a man in his 30's who had a massive, life-altering stroke after takin a single dose of cold medicine that had ephedrine in it. His docs said the ephedrine gave him the stroke. I also have a friend who went to the ER a week ago with serious atrial fibrulation and angina...he was taking an anti-histamine with ephedrine in it and his docs said that's what caused it for him.