Thread: Slouching in chairs page

Conner P. is offline Senior Member

Slouching in chairs

Primal Fuel
    While sitting waiting to get my hair cut today, I had a profound thought. Everyone is always saying how slouching is bad for your spine, but what if it our body trying to get our hips closer to a standing position? Go sit down upright and look at you hips. Then slouch and look at your hips again. They look alot closer to how they do when you are standing. Hmm....

jfreaksho is offline Senior Member
    I've always wondered that too, but you also have other issues caused by that, such as forward neck posture. I slouch all the time, but I don't think it's anything I should be doing.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    The best way to sit in a chair is to recline. That is what puts your body somewhat like standing. But you still need to get up and move around frequently.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Lewis is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Conner P. View Post
    While sitting waiting to get my hair cut today, I had a profound thought. Everyone is always saying how slouching is bad for your spine, but what if it our body trying to get our hips closer to a standing position? Go sit down upright and look at you hips. Then slouch and look at your hips again. They look alot closer to how they do when you are standing. Hmm....