Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Low-carb bread page

Edje Noh is offline Senior Member

Low-carb bread

Primal Fuel
    I work in a store next to a local bakery store. Today I just had to laugh when I saw one of their discounts: "Low-carb bread".
    Is this their attempt to get the low-carbers back to their stores?
    LOL, think again, low carb or not, low-nutritional value birdseed all the same

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Low carb baked goods were very popular in the heyday of Atkins. Or one of the many heydays of Atkins I should say.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

My diabetic mother still buys gross low-carb bread sliced so thin that it turns into a cracker when toasted. At that point, I would've given up...then again, I did anyway.

I just can't seem to get through to her, what with her CW doctors brainwashing her with crappy CW health advice. Maybe in a year. At this rate I'll have lost all the weight and packed on the muscle. Without her silly bread.

Conner P. is offline Senior Member
    After a few weeks without bread, I realized how nasty it really is. Bread is more about convenience than nutrition or flavor...all hail the almighty sandwich. Convenience leads to familiarity leads necessity.

Digby is offline Senior Member