Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fish oil tablets - best value product? page

jesselperry Guest

Primal Fuel

Hi all,

Just wanted to come to you all and get your 2 cents on something, because you all have been SUCH a help to me in the past. Can't thank you enough. I don't get to contribute a ton myself, but I enjoy reading all of your wisdom.

That being said, I'm about out of my current stock of WalMart-style Spring Valley Fish oil tablets. I'm a student with a limited budget like everyone else, but before I buy again I want to make sure I'm getting my money's worth. Because the Spring Valley tablets are so cheap, I'm debating their quality.

I was wondering if any/all of you had any experience on the best value fish oil pill product out there?

Thanks!

- Jesse

SocraticMethod is offline Junior Member

I use Kirklands (the Costco brand). I saw a report, I'll see if I can find it to post, that had Kirklands listed as the cheapest fish pil pill per mg of O3.

lbd
    lbd is offline Junior Member

I used to buy fish oil pills from The Zone (Dr. Sears) but they were a bit expensive. I now buy them from Mark's site and they are on autoship monthly. They are less expensive than the Zone's and I think they actually contain more oil (shhhh, don't tell Mark).

Del Mar Mel Guest

I'm sure Mark's product is very good. Two other solid brands are Carlssons and Nordic Naturals. The Carlssons brand is available at most health food stores and usually is packaged with an additional travel sized bottle for no additional charge.

If you want to get the most for your money, I would recommend buying a good brand and taking half the recommended dosage while also adding a tbsp of flax seed to a smoothie per day or a tbsp of flax seed meal to one of your other meals. The flax seed has to be ground or it will pass thru your system but the blender will do it for you. That would be the cheaper way to get some high quality Omega 3's in.

tango68 is offline Junior Member