Thread: Keeping me accountable primal log page

TheLush is offline Junior Member

Smile Keeping me accountable primal log

I am new to PB, just jumped in two days ago, and am feeling good so far. I had good luck losing weight with Atkins about 7 years ago (went from 165 lbs to 115 lbs), and kept it off for some time. Since my wedding last year, though, I have noticed my waistline expanding slowly but surely. My husband is a terrible eater with a mean sweet tooth, and I have had a tendency to follow along. We also are big beer drinkers, and most of our social life revolves around eating out and drinks with friends. I can easily kill an entire bottle of wine by myself, and never keep track of "how many" I drink when out with friends. I don't want to eliminate that entire part of my life altogether, but I definitely need to be smarter and healthier. I have noticed in the past couple of months that my energy is down, I feel bloated all the time, and my clothes don't fit right

So it's time to nip this in the bud! To keep me accountable, I am going to keep a mini journal of my daily eating and exercise here. Hopefully this will motivate me! I would like to lose about 15-20 lbs, and generally feel healthier and more energized. I'm hoping that with the right fuel and the right exercise, I will get there!

Please don't hesitate to give feedback on my daily menus. There is always room for improvement. So far, I know I have not been eating enough fat - we have a lot of lean meat in our house presently, so I'm trying to use that up before going shopping this weekend and getting some fattier meats. The nutrition values below all come from SparkPeople.

Tuesday, June 28
    Breakfast: 2 hard boiled eggs, coffee, organic creamer, wedge of cheese
    Lunch: Large salad (mostly veggies from our garden) with olive oil and red wine vinegar, pan fried chicken breast (no breading)
    Dinner: Roast chicken (leg and thigh) with skin on (wasn't all that hungry, so no side)