Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal 80% for 30 days, no weight loss. ??? page

joansch is offline Junior Member

Primal 80% for 30 days, no weight loss. ???

Primal Fuel
    Hi, everyone. I'm new to this Pimal lifestyle and am very frustrated. I've been 80 - 90% for the past 30 days, yet haven't lost a single pound. I have 85 pounds to lose, so this is very depressing. I exercise 5 - 6 days a week. 3 - 4 days of walking, 2 days of weights, 1 Pilates class. What's the point of changing my eating habits and, frankly, giving up the foods I enjoy, with no results? I'm doing this to lose weight -- and rapidly losing my motivation to continue instead.

Any thoughts? Besides giving up even MORE foods I like, like fruit and dairy?

Thanks.
    "Life begins at the end of your comfort zone." -- Donald Neale Walsh
    ==========================
    Joan Schramm
    Helping you leverage social media
    for your career or business

Check out my blog, Accelerating Momentum

Find me on:

Facebook
    LinkedIn
    Twitter

MightyAl is offline Senior Member
    Where are you starting from? Frankly i Have seen very little weight loss in the past year but I have been dropping inches. Have you checked your measurements to see if they have changed. Are clothes fitting better. There is more to it then just the weight.
    Check out my primal blog: http://primalroar.posterous.com/

My current weight is 219 pounds. I'm 5'4", and 58 years old. I've been stuck at this weight for 6 months, found PB and thought I'd give it a try. I have not checked my measurements, but my slacks are a little looser. However...I still need to see the scale moving downward and see some weight loss. Slightly looser slacks isn't going to be enough.
    Joan Schramm

Find me on:

Facebook
    LinkedIn
    Twitter

Twibble is offline Senior Member
    Also, what are you eating? Post a "menu" for a typical day, including amounts if you can.