Thread: Nutrition/General Review Desired page

Coug is offline Junior Member

Nutrition/General Review Desired

Primal Fuel
    Greetings. I've been Primal for 4 weeks now and I was hoping some experienced members would take the time to review and critique my lifestyle changes. I went Primal because I realized my low-fat diet was unhealthy and I have several fitness injuries/inflammation issues that I hope to correct with this lifestyle. I posted this under "nutrition" because I'm mostly interested in how I'm doing in that area.

Background: I'm in my early 30s, 6'1", and weight around 155 lbs. I've always been active and thin. I started lifting weights in my mid 20s, added quite a bit of muscle and was finally happy with my body composition (weight at 170 lbs). However, as I didn't really know what I was doing, I kept doing the same routines and eventually hurt my shoulder (overuse injury). After a couple years sans lifting (which lead to increased cardio) and being unable to recover from the injury, I had lost most of my muscle mass and about 15 lbs body weight. I'm one of those gym nuts that goes 5-6 times per week. I actually enjoy working out and staying active, though it took years to feel that way. I have a strong will power so sticking to PB lifestyle isn't difficult, though learning to enjoy healthy fats has been a challenge.