Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: "bread" for grilled cheese? page

FlyNavyWife is offline Senior Member

I have been really wanting some buttery grilled cheese go to with my hot buttery tomato juice "soup"... and was wondering if anyone had a recipe that would work for me.

I know there are coconut flour breads that people use for sandwiches... would these work to butter and fry in a pan with cheese, then dip in soup? or would they be weird? I've never made them before so I have no experience with it.

Thanks in advance! Recipes welcome!

Eating lots but still hungry? Eat more fat. Mid-day sluggishness? Eat more fat. Feeling depressed or irritable? Eat more fat. People think you've developed an eating disorder? Eat more fat... in front of them.

hmm... i have some coconut bread in the oven now. never made it before so i'm not sure if it's right or not.. the "batter" seemed REALLY thick to me. But we'll see what happens.

Even if it doesn't work for grilled cheese hopefully it will be good for a snack here and there.

Eating lots but still hungry? Eat more fat. Mid-day sluggishness? Eat more fat. Feeling depressed or irritable? Eat more fat. People think you've developed an eating disorder? Eat more fat... in front of them.

Mr B Guest

This isn't a 'sandwich' idea, but this post made think of it.

I wanted some fried cheese the other (like cheese sticks), but since I'm doing the "carnivore" thing as experiment I didn't want use to any kind of flour.

So...just put some butter into skillet on high heat, rubbed some seasoning on some strips of cheddar and plopped 'em in there. turned frequently on all sides and kind of crisped an outer later of the cheese.

was pretty damn tasty.

yeah i've done cheese crisps in the oven before... really good.

your thing sounds good too.

<hr />