Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How can I look like Mark Sisson? page

linuxguy0481 is offline Member

How can I look like Mark Sisson?

Shop Now
    I own both The Primal Blueprint and Primal Eating: Quick and Easy Meals cookbook. With that set aside I am inquiring to know what does Mark Sisson do, to look like that?

Just looking for a solid workout routine program that I can do from home. When I can afford it probably a month or two from now plan on joining a local Crosfit Gym. By the way I am a full time student and go to work full time. So when I do join a gym I will be busy to say the least.

Right now I own a door frame pull up bar specifically the Iron Gym Xtreme pull up bar, a 20 pound Kettlebell and a 35 pound Kettlebell, jump rope that is pretty much it. Is that enough?

I am pretty serious about this so hopefully someone here can help me out. Mark can chime in too that would be great.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Not putting down Crossfit, but you don't have to join it to get buffed out. Overworking yourself won't get you there.

Do fairly strict Primal eating.
    Get plenty of rest. That's when your muscles recover and grow.
    Do sprints.
    Vary your resistance work based on Mark's guides.
    Stay active.
    Oh, and get a genetically gifted body. That's the hardest part. I don't mean to be flippant. You may not turn out just like Mark. But you will be in great shape.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

js290 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by linuxguy0481 View Post