Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal (G2baker) page

g2baker is offline Member

Primal Journal (G2baker)

Coming into my second month on the Primal Diet. I've lost 10 pounds in this time period. I've been hovering at 195 for almost 2 years and could not lower my weight! So it's quite exciting to see the changes. Things I didn't believe were possible are now possible. How can I not eat potatoes, a staple in my diet. No sugar? Get out, now way could I do that! My transition was fairly easy too, I suffered from a headache for about 2 days and that was about it. Actually, now that I think about it, I did feel something like dizzy but not quite only because it lasted for only 3 seconds. But there was some kind of shift going on. I attributed it to me shifting into some other type of metabolism. Does that even make sense? It's hard to explain but I had to deal with that for about a week. Haven't felt it at all since.