Thread: Newbie needing advice page

jammiedodger is offline Junior Member

Newbie needing advice

Shop Now
    Hi all,

Im just after finishing reading the book and have started trying to go Primal properly over the past few days. There are a few things I'm still not sure about, for example if I'm eating the right things or too much or too little of anything for weight loss. I am 25, 5 foot 5 inches and weigh 147lbs but am typically apple shaped and have lumps and bumps in all the wrong places! :-( I'll post up my diet over the past three days to see if theres anything Im doing right or wrong! I am a teacher so with structured breaks during the day and then an early home-time I feel I am eating maybe too much because its breaktime and my only chance or else I am home early and am bored!

Monday:

Breakfast: 2 eggs mashed up with real butter and salt. Cup of tea with milk
    Break: Made up a sandwich bag of nuts (almonds, cashews, hazelnuts) along with sultanas and some dried cranberries
    Lunch: Salad with rocket, cucumber, carrot, pepper, chicken slices, avocado, red onion and low-fat salad cream
    Dinner: Chicken breast with skin on, swwet potato mash and coleslaw
    Dessert: Strawberries with fresh whipped cream
    Piece of 74% dark chocolate
    Snacked on slice of parma ham

Tuesday:

Breakfast: two eggs mashed up with butter, tea with milk
    Snack: bag of nuts and sultanas and dried cranberries, slice of parma ham
    Lunch: Same salad as Monday
    Snack: Mango and strawberries chopped up with organic greek yoghurt
    Dinner: Brocolli with butter, two lamb chops and asparagus
    two pieces of dark chocolate

Wednesday:

Breakfast: no eggs left so had two left over lamb chops cold and fried a sausage in butter. Nectarine
    Snack: Cashews, hazelnuts and almonds. Treat day in work so had a mini milkyway bar and some gummy bears! :-(