Thread: Primal Beginner...HELLOOOOO! page

crunkyjens is offline Junior Member

Cool Primal Beginner...HELLOOOOO!

Primal Fuel
    Hi everyone!!

I am brand new to the concept of Primal Living and have switched to this lifestyle for a week now, today (Sunday) is my seventh day. So far it is going along wonderfully and *knock on wood* I have not had ANY cravings for carbs what so ever like I used to, and I even made a batch of cupcakes for my coworkers and was not tempted once during the whole process! I did have a few headaches each day in the morning when I woke up, but those have since vanished. I finished reading Mark's book yesterday evening and was a tad sad when it was finished, I enjoyed it that much!

A little background on me. I have struggled with my weight my entire life. I have lost almost 100 pounds before in recent years, only to put the majority of it right back on again. I am a 29 year old female, and about 5'6''. The highest I ever got was 242 pounds back in 2004 when I was in college. I came home for Summer break and decided I needed to make a change. During the summer of 2004 I cut back my calories and just ate healthy (at the time thinking whole grains was healthy). I did the whole calories in vs. calories out ordeal, ran twice a day, and swam laps in my pool every afternoon. I eventually got down to around 165-170 pounds and that Fall back at college I joined the lacrosse team and lost even more weight by being even more active. I eventually got down to 139 pounds, my lowest weight ever that I can remember.

Over the course of the next couple years I finished college and moved to Florida and took a job as a police dispatcher working the night shift. As I was on that night shift for two years I ballooned back up to 200 pounds. I didn't work out as much and the question every night at work was 'What's for dinner?' My stomach got huger while my wallet got slimmer I swear.