Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: GrassyLampshade: Tales of a College Cavegirl page

GrassyLampshade: Tales of a College Cavegirl

Primal Fuel
    My Backstory:
    I am a 21 year old college student about to start my senior year. I live and work on campus and I've been working on being Primal since May 6th, 2011. I don't have a scale, but I'm somewhere around 140 pounds. I lost four pounds after my first two weeks paleo and I feel fantastic. I have tons of energy (no more afternoon naps!) and I don't feel bloated and stuffed after every meal. I am really anemic, as of my last testing, and I have a slightly low thyroid number. I'm working to improve those through diet instead of supplements, which make me feel crappy.

Measurements:
    Arm (palmís width below armpit): 12.5
    Waist (right at the crease): 29
    Hip: 39.5
    Thigh (palmís width below crease): 22.75

Diet:
    I have been cheating a lot for the past two weeks. Between finals week and being home with my carb-loving family it has been a struggle. Every time I eat wheat I get insane migraines and a full digestive meltdown. No fun! You'd think I'd get the hint, wouldn't you? I've been eating potatoes again, though not too many, and nibbling carbs here and there. That needs to stop now! Currently I'm cooking/taking care of myself, my dad, and my two younger brothers while my mom is away caring for my grandma. This means I have some control over our meals, but it means that I have to make sure my brothers don't mutiny over all this "new, weird, green food." Currently I eat all kinds of meat, lots of veggies and salad, some dairy, and a little fruit.

Exercise: