Page 189 of 189 FirstFirst ... 89139179187188189
Results 1,881 to 1,887 of 1887

Thread: Share a triumph! page 189

Stacy15 is online now Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    A stranger waiting in a line next to me asked if I was a fitness instructor.

skline2 is offline Senior Member
    For the first time in nearly 20 years (I'm 38) my weight was under 170 lb. Since returning to primal last Thanksgiving, I have lost nearly 30 lb and am much more muscular than ever before. In just the last month or so I have a little more than 2 inches off my waist. Since last Thanksgiving I have gone from a size 38 to 32 pant. In the last month, the big boost in weight loss and inches lost has come from starting to play golf again. I'm playing about twice a week (which is at least 10 miles walking with 20-25 lb strapped on my back) and going to the driving range for several hours a week (that's more of a workout than you might think).

wrice05 is offline Junior Member
    I've been primal for three weeks and have lost 10 lbs--hooray! First time in my life I lost weight over the holidays instead of gaining it.

But the absolute best: I got a cold after Christmas (as I do almost every year, my body just gives up after the stress of December). I got over it in one week. That has not happened to me since before I was diagnosed with lupus (systemic lupus erythematosus, an auto-immune disorder). Usually I drag around colds for weeks and sometimes need multiple doses of antibiotics. I felt like a normal person again, not like someone who's a ticking time bomb because of being immuno-compromised.

EagleRiverDee is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by wrice05 View Post
    I've been primal for three weeks and have lost 10 lbs--hooray! First time in my life I lost weight over the holidays instead of gaining it.