Page 179 of 189 FirstFirst ... 79129169177178179180181 ... LastLast
Results 1,781 to 1,790 of 1887

Thread: Share a triumph! page 179

Paleobird Guest
    Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Quote Originally Posted by merryish View Post
    I'm off methotrexate.

I've been on a mix of prednisone, plaquenil and methotrexate for a couple of years now, with no noticeable improvement of my autoimmune issues. I don't like any of it, but I've always hated methotrexate the most for some reason.

I've been eating primal/paleo for 7 months, completely gluten free, about 95% grain free. And at my last appointment, my symptoms were so much improved, my doc said I could stop taking the methotrexate altogether. \o/

I've already tapered prednisone down to a negligible dose (8mg/day), so I feel like I'm on the way to getting my life back.

PLUS: because of the autoimmune issues, I'm supposed to get my bloodwork checked every 6 weeks. It's actually been a couple of months since the last time I did it, because work has been busy busy busy. But this latest check? ALL my inflammation markers are down, across the board. Some of the drops were so sharp that they were flagged, even though they resulted in new numbers firmly in the NORMAL RANGE. My WBC count is within the reference range for the first time in five years.

Not that I had any doubt that this is good for me, but holy crap - this way of life is REALLY FREAKING GOOD for me! =D
    Getting off meds rocks!!!
    I'm staying in ketosis and cutting back on my seizure meds. So far 25% down with no ill effects. I have more energy and feel like my whole system has "up-regulated".

When you have been medicated too long, you forget how awesome normal feels!

summerbreeze is offline Junior Member