Thread: Feeling frustrated page

reavishiker is offline Junior Member

Feeling frustrated

I have made a complete transition away from grains and processed food. I was down about 5 pounds as I was slowly cutting them out. Now, 3 weeks later there is no change.
    My exercise plan has undergone a dramatic change from my triathlon training regiment, which I started 2 years ago to lose weight and get in shape....it didn't work.
    Now, I swim an hour twice a week with my heart rate monitor staying in a lower zone. I do one really long difficult ride once a week. I get in a power yoga class, and my 2 days of pb resistance. Some times I ride my bike to run errands. My energy level is good. My performance on my long ride day is amazing. There is no bonking and my pace is good. Yay!

Additionally, I am finding it difficult to find new and simple foods to eat. I am a business owner behind on work, a Mom, and a full time student.

I have tried everything over 20 years to shed 20 lbs and keep it off. I just don't know what to do.

john_e_turner_ii is offline Senior Member
    Simple foods won't be easy to address. I have found that eating this way requires effort and more cooking on my part. However, fruits and veggies can be simple snacks, but cooked meals will obviously take time to prepare.

SugarBaby is offline Senior Member
    If you have a big appetite you might want to track your food for a week or two to see how much you are taking in. If you eat all your body needs, then it won't let go of the fat.
    WWW.SUGARAHOLICS.COM

I was a sugarbaby; meaning since I was born I was given lots of sugar, and ate lots of processed foods, especially sweets until I was into my thirties. Most people in the west were/are sugarbabies.

“How does today’s youngster educate his sense of taste? By submerging it in a sea of sugar from the time he gets up to the time he goes to bed.” W. Root and Richard DeRochemont, Eating in America (1976)

Nutritionator is offline Senior Member