Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: IF frequency q. page

davem is offline Senior Member

IF frequency q.

Shop Now
    I'm new to the idea of IF, although I do believe I'm not going to find any problems with it. For almost all of my life I've hated breakfast, just don't like the idea of waking up and eating unless I've been up for a while.

My question is, would there be any problems with having 2-3 days of IF based on whether or not I actually feel like eating before dinner? Example is today, was going to have lunch with my fiancee, got annoyed by too many questions of what I wanted to eat (Ok, not really, been annoyed by some work factors, and I transferred.) So instead of eating, we got her some chow and that was that. I'll have dinner, I don't care.

Should I really keep this under control and fast like this only once or twice a week? Are there any factors for concern that I should monitor? Should I just shut up and go eat a steak?

Thanks. One thing I don't want to do is start looking like (to the casual observer, I'm still a fat ass.) I'm cultivating anorexia or something along those lines.

Sanctus Real is offline Senior Member
    Stop stressing over IF. Some people do it every day, some people only do it a couple days a week. It really depends on what you find works for you.

I'm like you, I've never liked breakfast, so I just never ate it. I learned about the IF concept through some friends, so I decided I'd just wait until I felt hungry to eat. Some days, that's around 2:00 or 3:00 pm. Other days, I get hungry around 6:00 or 7:00. Every once in awhile, I end up fasting all day. I don't sweat it, just make sure I'm not feeling dehydrated, and I'm cool.