Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here, and really enjoying the results - page

Tapper is offline Junior Member

Newbie here, and really enjoying the results -

Shop Now
    Hello all!

I've been "secretly" reading this forum for about a year now...and I decided to finally join the community, both in lifestyle and forum reading/writing.

I started Paleo two weeks ago today, and I just measured up (which I planned on doing every two weeks for a bit) and I must say, HOLY COW! Not at all what I expected, but everything I hoped for...Here are my starting photos:

While I admit I am not a large person, certainly within CW's range of healthy BMI and weight, I am not happy with my composition. I have little muscle mass, even though I worked out at least 50 mins per day and "watched what I ate". I'm jiggly in areas I'd prefer that are round and firm. I've got dimples showing, that I believe will go away once the weight is lifted in this areas. You know how when you press on fat, even if when standing it doesn't look dimply, it becomes dimply? I think that's what the weight of fat is doing - it's pressing against itself with the help of gravity and creating dimples. Anyway, I digress.

Here are my starting stats:
    5/30/11
    Weight 127.6
    Calves 14.5
    Thighs 20.75
    Hips 38.5
    Butt 39.25
    Waist 30.5
    Breast 31.75
    Bicept 11
    Forearm 9
    Wrist 6
    BMI 23.34
    Body Fat % 26.46%

AND AFTER TWO WEEKS!!:
    Weight 122.2
    Calves 14.25
    Thighs 20
    Hips 38
    Butt 37.75
    Waist 28.75
    Breast 30.75
    Bicept 10.75
    Forearm 9
    Wrist 6
    BMI 22.35
    Body Fat % 26.12%

That makes for a change of!!!
    Losses:
    Weight -5.4
    Calves -0.25
    Thighs -0.75
    Hips -0.5
    Butt -1.5
    Waist -1.75
    Breast -1
    Bicept -0.25
    Forearm 0
    Wrist 0
    BMI -0.99
    Body Fat % -0.34%

Horray! I'm so happy with these changes...my body is responding so well and I love it.

And I feel healthier too! Go figure! :P