Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What is leangains? page

Conner P. is offline Senior Member

What is leangains?

Primal Fuel
    I checked out the site and didn't see anything more than the glorification of IFing? is there anything else behind it?

DFH
    DFH is offline Senior Member
    You missed the part about the owner glorifying himself!

barryman9000 is offline Senior Member
    I'm not an expert on his system, I've only read a little...

You'll often hear "trainers" say you can't physically lose fat and gain muscle at the same time. That might be true, at the exact same moment in time you might not be able to (I'm not sure I care) but I think he (Martin?) developed a system that uses fasted weight training to drop fat and gain muscle "at the same time."

I consider IF-ing to be skipping lunch. His system is very different than that, so you might say it's a structured approach to fasting and lifting.

Anyone on here tried it? The schedule just wouldn't work with my life-schedule so I had to skip it.

DFH
    DFH is offline Senior Member
    Based on his pictures of himself, it looks like a skinny kid that figured out how to add muscle and explain it well in terms of IF. I don't know how what he knows applies to the rest of us but he tries really hard to make it look like it will.

john_e_turner_ii is offline Senior Member