Started Primal: 6/7/2011
    Male, 31
    Height: 6'4"
    Starting Waist: 46"
    Starting weight: 281 lbs
    Current Waist: 38"
    Current Weight: click here

The full story

My name is Chuck. As the quick info says I'm a male and 31 years old. I live in League City, TX (suburb of Houston). I graduated from Texas Tech in 2004 with a Computer Science degree and currently work at NASA's Johnson Space Center. My username, impala454, comes from when I was little, my dad had a drag race car, a 1970 Chevy Impala with a big block 454. I always use it as my username because I love the car, and the name is never already taken!

I have always been a very large guy. I entered college in 1998 around 6'3" 240 lbs, and rather than the "freshman 15" I ended up with the freshman 80. My activity steadily decreased and I ended up around 320 lbs in my third year. I shaped up some at that point, eating nothing but salad and running my butt off, and got back to around 275. Then graduation happened.

The nature of my work has me in a cubicle all day, and at the time I really enjoyed playing video games at home. In my first job, my day would consist of: Wake up to alarm at 8:00am; get fast food breakfast on the way to work; drink about four cups of coffee (with cream of course); have a large sit down meal for lunch; barely stay awake all afternoon; possibly have a small bag of chips as a snack; get fast food on the way home; scarf down food; start playing video games; snack while playing video games; go to bed at 2:00am. All of this also included several Dr Peppers a day. This obviously led to more weight gain, and I went from about 290 lbs up to nearly 350 lbs over the period of a couple of years. I also had back surgery in 2005, which severely derailed a good routine I had started.