Thread: Hello from Ohio page

MPvick is offline Junior Member

Hello from Ohio

Primal Fuel
    Hello everyone,

My name is Phillip and I am new to the Primal diet and pretty much dieting in general. I heard about the Primal diet this past weekend at my monthly drill with the Army reserve. A group of us that are either overweight or struggling on PT were suggested to try this diet. I am both overweight and struggling with fitness.

I have been reading the past couple days and it seems everything makes sense with the primal diet and it pretty straight forward, in a world of diets that are both costly and complex.

I started yesterday, Monday June 6th at a weight of 268lbs.

These were my meals for the day and any advice on improvement would be greatly appreciated.

Breakfast:
    2 brown eggs, 4 tomato slices, and a banana.
    Lunch: Celery Sticks and carrots with all natural peanut butter.
    Dinner: Wild turkey breast strips grilled that I harvested last month, salad of living lettuce and spinach greens with olive oil as dressing.
    Snack: More celery and carrots
    Drinks: Water and unsweetened black tea
    Exercise: Hiked 3.5 miles of logging roads with the dog

This Morning
    Breakfast: Two whole brown eggs and three egg whites scrambled with spinach, onion, red and orange bell peppers chopped.

Any advice at all would be appreciated.

Phillip Vickers

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by MPvick View Post
    I am both overweight and struggling with fitness.

Breakfast:
    2 brown eggs, 4 tomato slices, and a banana.
    Lunch: Celery Sticks and carrots with all natural peanut butter.
    Dinner: Wild turkey breast strips grilled that I harvested last month, salad of living lettuce and spinach greens with olive oil as dressing.
    Snack: More celery and carrots
    Drinks: Water and unsweetened black tea
    Exercise: Hiked 3.5 miles of logging roads with the dog

This Morning