Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Primal Fare at Trader Joe's? page

Phoenixflame is offline Senior Member

Primal Fare at Trader Joe's?

Primal Fuel
    Hey guys! What are your favorite primal things to get at TJs? I haven't been in over half a year so I'm sure they have new stuff. I'm mostly asking about items like sauces and condiments.

I know in a perfect world we would make everything from scratch but I'm also a student with a full-time internship. It helps to have a few raw and premade materials on hand.

secretlobster is offline Senior Member
    I love TJs but I find they have very little that doesn't contain added sugar or gluten. I like their pre-made salads, sausages, bacon. As far as sauces, the last time I was there I picked up a jar of green curry that looked good.

geostump is offline Senior Member
    Mango chutney, cheeses, pre-made salads, Kerrygold butter, heavy whipping cream that is just cream, almond meal, coffee, gluten free hard cider, sausages, cheeses.
    Georgette

lucyh is offline Senior Member
    It's not a condiment, but I was pretty excited when I went last week to find packages of their apple-smoked bacon ends (uncured, nitrate-free!) for $2.99 for a 1 lb. package. The regular sliced version is $3.99 for 12 ounces.

Their salsas are good, I have a hot chipotle salsa right now, and there's no weird ingredients or sugar.
    My Primal Journal with lots of food pr0n

geostump is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by lucyh View Post
    It's not a condiment, but I was pretty excited when I went last week to find packages of their apple-smoked bacon ends (uncured, nitrate-free!) for $2.99 for a 1 lb. package. The regular sliced version is $3.99 for 12 ounces.

Their salsas are good, I have a hot chipotle salsa right now, and there's no weird ingredients or sugar.