Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: troubled vegetarian..please help.. page

seize18 Guest

Hello all..i'm new to this post and found out about while doing a search through amazon.com...thank you in advance for your help...

i always feel and look better when i switch back to eating meat...forgeting for a moment about the social aspects of it, i'm scared as hell about the chemicals they pump into animals...and forget about eating organic and grassfed all the time..it's just impossible for me...i've read the China study and know what they say about animal protein and the link to every cancer on the planet..and then there's Good Calories Bad Calories that says the opposite..and of course Protein Power and Atkins...and I'm sure Mark's book...what, in the hell, should i do? please help

thank you so much,

gabe

36 year old guy - decent shape..

Progenitor is offline Junior Member

The author of the China Study overgeneralized some of its data and did not mention all of his results. Here is a critical review of the research that shows many of its fallacies:

http://www.cholesterol-and-health.com/China-Study.html

It is a good read and should make the transition to a higher animal intake easier (although you could eat mostly vegetation if you want, there are many variations on how one eats Primal).

Sounds like you have some cognitive dissonance over animal products as you have read some conflicting views on them. Spend a lot of time reading the link I mentioned, this site and perhaps also look at Dr. Eades site to see how safe they really are.

Animal protein has been part of our diet for a long time. Look critically at the research that says they are horrible for us. You will obviously get biased info on this board (although most people here are very knowledgeable and do not have an agenda to convert you). But look at the info you get from us to compare with others then decide what is best for you.