Thread: Help I'm losing weight (I really shouldn't) page

Lissa is offline Junior Member

Help I'm losing weight (I really shouldn't)

Shop Now
    Hello everybody,

I'm fairly new to this paleo thing, but I'm enjoying the benefits. My average energy-level is just a bit higher then before and more constant. That is for me the biggest difference.

But I am losing weight and I really shouldn't. This morning I noticed that I just went under 54 kg, with 1m72 that gives me a BMI of 18.

I don't eat less then before paleo, on the contrary. I've never had a sweet tooth, so leaving the sugar is easy. Having more energy makes me also do more around the house. And I'm able to do morning runs, that's new. But I make sure to have a high energy breakfast after, like today: bacon and eggs. So maybe I should pay attention to consuming more fat ? Or is this a period of adaptation and will I gain weight again after my body has completely adapted ?

I really would appreciate anyones advice, thanks.

belinda is offline Senior Member
    As you're underweight, you could include some dairy (yogurt, kefir, cottage cheese, hard cheeses), avocados, fatty meats (not like lean turkey or ham), a few nuts here & there, sweet potatoes...
    Newcomers: If you haven't read the book, at least read this thread ... and all the links!
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread17722.html

F/49/5'4"
    Jan. 1, 2011: 186.6 lbs PBSW Mar. 1, 2011: 175.8 lbs
    CW: 146.8 lbs
    GW 140 lbs
    A proud member of PETA: People Eating Tasty Animals

AndreaReina is offline Senior Member
    Lissa,