Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Opinion on Paleo-kits?? page

Springbok7 is offline Junior Member

Opinion on Paleo-kits??

Primal Fuel
    Hi guys,

Curious to know what everyone/or anyone, thought about Paleo-kits. Was introduced to it through interaction with Crossfit Folks and a big fan as of now. Not sure how nutritious the high sugar content is (sugar=insulan=fat) but its all natural from fruit with no preservatives. I'll just let the experts decide so any feedback would be much appreciated as i'm somewhat new to Paleo living.

Link to product i'm referring to: Steves Original

Thanks,

Rik

secretlobster is offline Senior Member
    Am I missing something, or are you basically paying $4 for a small bag of mixed nuts and jerky that you could otherwise buy separately for less?

Hi there,

No, you are correct, mixed nuts, jerky and some berries mixed in. Am I hearing you think it would just be better to make my own at home for cheaper?

Also, any opinion on the actually nutritional content?

Thanks,

secretlobster is offline Senior Member
    The nutritional content seems pretty straightforward, except for the "infused strawberries" which are really just strawberries and juice. Nothing wrong with it but nothing really special. If I were to buy these, it would be because his proceeds go to charity. Otherwise, I don't think a bag of nuts and jerky is worth what he's asking. It's way too easy to make your own.

Jen AlcesAlces is offline Senior Member
    Paleokits are pretty good, as far as being primal/paleo in nature. Good ingredients, no preservatives or artificial crap. They are pricey, so like secretlobster said, you may be able to make your own "kit" cheaper. I take nuts, fruit and jerky along with me hiking, essentially making my own little paleokit.